The NAFAPA board hosted a special webinar series considering the cancellation of the NAFAPA 2020 due to the COVID-19 pandemic.
 
Special thanks to the student ambassadors, Emily Bremer and Chloe Simpson, who have done an excellent job of coordinating the entire events! 

 

 

Behind the scenes: Investigating the Investigators 
Completed on November 4, 2020

 

VIEW RECORDED WEBINAR

Dr. Vivene Temple and Dr. Justin Haegele shared their experiences and expertise! 

See the recorded webinar to learn what goes on behind the publication by investigating these investigators to learn more about the unforeseen aspects of research.

 

 

 

 

 

From Paper to Practice: Identifying Internal Biases 
November 11, 2020 at 1PM ET, 12PM CT, 10AM PT

 

VIEW RECORDED WEBINAR

Dr. Danielle Peers and Dr. Luis Columna shared their experiences and expertise! 

See the recorded webinar to learn more about identifying internal biases that impact our work in the field of adapted physical activity.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Student-Faculty Social
November 18, 2020 at 1PM ET, 12PM CT, 10AM PT

 

Trainees are invited to join over 30 faculty in the field of Adapted Physical Activity on Zoom for small rotating faculty-student breakout rooms.

 
 
  • YouTube
  • YouTube